What is r-e-f-e-r-e-r.com all about?

I've noticed a bunch of visits to several of my WP sites lately from http://r-e-f-e-r-e-r.com. Information on Google is somewhat sketchy but it seems to be some sort of "referral spam". Anyone know what this is all about? should I be concerned? Is it something beneficial or should I be trying to block it?


    Greetings lbartley,

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention and other then being a form of marketing - though undesired by most - this ticket is evidence that it worked worked exactly the way they intended and their link is now on WPMU DEV as well.

    You seen the URL and perhaps even visited?

    In any event they have indeed peroven that it works.

    I think they are harmless and I think you will see them in your log files again in the future.

    Thank you for being a WPMU DEV Community Member!

    Cheers, Joe


We pride ourselves on our level of customer support and responsiveness to member requests. Your WordPress experience will never be the same

Start free trial