Yoast WordPress SEO VS. WPMU Infinite SEO

Tried both, Yoast looks slightly better with fancy tutorials, but not sure how it compares feature wise. I plan to only activate one soon.

http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wordpress-seo/

Gabe

Both are great plugins and have comparable features. Infinite SEO is easier, but Yoast allows you to get more into the weeds. Infinite SEO is simpler, but Yoast is more detail oriented.

For example, Infinite SEO offers automatic linking which can be incredibly useful. Yoast doesn't and encourages more attention to detail to ensure high quality content. For example, you can customize each post to a high level of detail (i.e. meta info).

Hope this helps.

shsu
    • #2,543

Hmm, Seems like Infinite SEO will get the job done. I am quite new to SEO.

My objective is having certain pages (services, fees, contact us) to stand out on Google Search eventually. Maybe business contact info.

Gabe

My objective is having certain pages (services, fees, contact us) to stand out on Google Search eventually. Maybe business contact info.

Get listed in Google Places (assuming you're local) and other directories. Over the last couple of years the capacity and usability of metadata has increased that, if used correctly, can increase visibility in the search engines. For example, meta geo-location, hcards with contact info, social tags, authorship, etc. It gets tricky though, because search engines use/ignore different tags. For example, Google used to ignore geo tags while Bing didn't, so Google Places was your best bet. Not sure who uses what these days.

bentemple