How to Allow Users to Delete Themselves From Your WordPress Site

How to Allow Users to Delete Themselves From Your WordPress Site

Sometimes a user will want to completely delete himself from your site. If you’d like to make that process easy and available on the front-end, you can use a plugin called Delete Me.

In a nutshell, this plugin allows specific WordPress roles, with the exception of administrator, to delete themselves.

After you install and activate the plugin, users will be able to delete themselves on the Users -> Your Profile subpanel or on any Post or Page using the Shortcode [plugin_delete_me /].

In the settings you can select from among specific WordPress roles ( e.g. Subscriber, Contributor, etc. ) and grant permissions on role basis for self-deleting rights.

When a user deletes himself he will be redirected to a landing page URL of your choice.

Free Video Why 100 is NOT a Perfect Google PageSpeed Score (*5 Min Watch) Learn how to use Google PageSpeed Insights to set realistic goals, improve site speed, and why aiming for a perfect 100 is the WRONG goal.
Sarah Gooding
Sarah Gooding Sarah enjoys staying on top of the latest WordPress and BuddyPress news. Get in touch with Sarah on Twitter @pollyplummer.
Have any other favorite plugins for making your WordPress life easier? Let us know down below.