How to Disable User Account Deletion in BuddyPress

Here’s a quick tip that will help you keep your users from deleting their own accounts on your BuddyPress social network. As of BuddyPress 1.5, the site administrator can go to BuddyPress » Settings and disable users from deleting their own accounts:

The BuddyPress core has a number of these handy options added in with the latest release. Many of these configuration options previously required little hacks or plugins to accomplish, but now they’re as simple as selecting a radio button. If you’re just getting started with BuddyPress, check out our pain-free installation and setup guide:

» The Illustrated Guide to Installing and Setting Up BuddyPress 1.5+

Grab BuddyPress tips and tutorials from our BuddyPress category page and make sure you’re subscribed to our feed!