A+ single web site for several businesses with same brand

Hello,
I've been using A+ for several years. Now I'm planning a new website or a multisite network for several businesses under tha same brand. I actually know how to setup a multisite network, with an A+ istance for each site. But administrating a multisite network requires a lot of time, so I'm considering the possibility to use just one single web site for every business.
Have you ever tested a setup like the above ? What would you suggest ? One or more Service Provider for each business ? Dedicates services ? Is it possible to give access to the admin section to deal with appointments resctricted to only one or more service providers ? If not by default, how could I accomplish that function ?
Thanks for help and directions
Antonio

• Jude
    • DEV MAN

Hey Antonio

Hope you had a great weekend !

While I personally have not used something like this in the past ! I think this can be done with multiple service providers, each being a separate business.

Alternately you can have one page on the main site for each business and lock the calendar to each service provider using a shortcode like this

[app_schedule ... worker="15"]

Is it possible to give access to the admin section to deal with appointments resctricted to only one or more service providers ? If not by default, how could I accomplish that function ?

This should be possible using the Administrative Permissions add-on. Take a look at the options it provides to see if its sufficient for your project.

Cheers
    Jude

• Antonio
    • The Incredible Code Injector

Hello Jude, thanks for your answer.
    Unluckly the administrative permission add-on does not help. With it I can let a single service provider to have access or not to the appointment admin screen, but while in that screen each service provider is able to deal with all the appointment, and not only his own.
    How a service privider is supposed to work only with his appointments ?