About the buddypress sing up boxCustomizing links name, background colour, and singup elements.

Good morning!

I am trying to cutomize the sing up box of the studio theme (with budypress).

By now, the only option i´ve found ath the theme options panel is to enter some text.

What i really need is:

1. To change all the english words to espanish: I am using code styling localization plugging, but i am not able to find that lines on the singupbox.

2. Re arrange de elements at the sing up: I am using your "ultimate facebook plugin" and now the badge to login with facebook appears above the header title at the singup area of the box.

3. To adjuts a bit the background colour to perfectly fit with the pallete we are using ( this is not that urgent).

I have very little knowledge of css and php, so i will appreciatte very much your help!

Thank you and hava nice day!

• Jack Kitterhing

Hi there @diego_albardonedo

I hope you are well today and thank you for your questions :slight_smile:

1. You may need to download the theme, unzip it, open up the languages folder and make translations using the included .mo and .po files using a tool such as poedit, you can then apply the language as below.

In your wp-config make sure you have the following set to your language:
    define('WPLANG', 'en_EN');
    Ie; maybe fr_FR.. or whatever language you are using.

Then in your parent theme make sure you put your translated files in languages/.

Then make sure you save your language file as fr_FR or whatever country code you are using.

2. I have just taking a look at this, where would you like this to show? At the bottom? :slight_smile:

3. Which colour would you like the panel, grey like the rest of the page and change the font colour?

Thank you!

Kind Regards
    Jack.

• Jack Kitterhing

Hi there @diego_albardonedo

I hope you are well today, sorry for the delay.