Adding a default widget to Nelo theme

I like the Nelo theme a lot and I am working on a site that this will be perfect for. I'm trying to make it as easy as possible for people to change the look of their page and this will work great. I'm making this a default so it will be the theme for all new pages and I have a widget I want to always show on the page and don't want the user to have to worry about putting it on there or being able to take it off. Is there a way I can make a widget show (the one on the right side) by default when a person adds this page? Any help on this would be greatly appreciated. I'm new to Wordpress development but I build web applications for my actual job so I'm not scared of coding if needed. Thanks in advance.

• PC
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

Hello there,

Greetings and thanks for posting on the forums.

I'm trying to make it as easy as possible for people to change the look of their page and this will work great.

Are you referring to Multisite here ? Will you be going to offer them website using WordPress multisite ?

Or they will just create an account on your site and add a page on the site ? Coz if that is the case, its gonna be a management nightmare.

If you are going to use WordPress multisite, then New Blog Templates is the key. Create a template blog with wherever you want the widgets to be, set it as default and boom, you are ready to go.

You can find the plugin here : https://premium.wpmudev.org/project/new-blog-template/

I hope that helps. Please feel free to ask if you have more questions on the same.

Cheers
    PC
    Sales &Support

• Dustin
    • Design Lord, Child of Thor