Advice on integration of existing website and content to WPMUDEV with facebook plugin

Hey all, thanks for taking the time to read and respond.

My current website is a virtual pet site that used to have a lot of active members before facebook and facebook games took over the world.

I have tried so many times to integrate the site with facebook and failed so I thought I would start fresh using WPMUDEV with the facebook plugin.

As a web developer I use WP for 90% of websites I build and love it for its plugins etc so I am not new to WP but I am nowhere near an expert when it comes to the behind the scenes codes.

What I would like to do is somehow integrate my current website with the new website and am after the communities advice on the best way to go about this?

Are there any special tricks and tips for integrating databases?

If I were to create a list of default tokens, where is the best place to put these?

For example

$user_name = "$current_user->user_login";
$username = "$current_user->user_login";
$display_name = "$current_user->user_login";
$user_id = "$current_user->ID";
$userid = "$current_user->ID";
$points = "$current_user->points";
$credits = "$current_user->credit";

Any help/advice or links to useful information would be much appreciated.

I would also at some stage like to integrate the paid portions of my website with facebook credits.

• Jack Kitterhing

Hi there @Kerryanne

I hope you are well today and thank you for this great question.

How do you want to integrate the sites? Are you looking to move your whole current site across to the new one, or will one act as the virtual pet site and the other as a social hub for this? Or some other form of integration?

If you could advise on the above and I'd be happy to give you advice :slight_smile:

Thank you for being a WPMU DEV member!

Kind Regards
    Jack.

• Kerryanne

Hi Jack and thanks for your response.