After install WP is consuming to much memory and load time

After install WP is consuming to much memory and load time, and sometimes there is no page displayed at all.

I already changed the options on the WP-CONFIG to allow 64MB and also on the PHP.INI file.

I have hosted the website in GoDaddy.

• aecnu

Greetings echaconm,

Welcome to WPMU DEV!

Thank you for bringing this item to our attention.

Being a server and network administrator by profession I can assure you that 64MB is nothing to WordPress and on our servers it is set to 512MB's:
    http://wpmu-hosting.org/phpinfo.php

You can indeed search the forums and find that in most folks opinion Go Daddy is the worst possible hosting environment for WordPress due to there server configurations and separate/remote database server which slow things down considerably due to the round trip time to the remote database server and back.

In addition, are you really getting the memory you made in the setting?

You can find out by using the WP-Memory-Usage plugin

It is further my professional opinion that you want at least 128MB of php memory unless you are running a stripped down WordPress installation.

Please advise as to what the memory tests reveal from the plugin mentioned above.

Look forward to hearing from you in any event.

Cheers, Joe

• echaconm

Thank you very much for your answer Joe.

I've recently tried to setup a new server on the Amazon Cloud, without GoDaddy hosting. So the database is on the same server now.

But when I moved the website to the other server, the speed is the same (very very slow).

And I'm also receiving that message on the events plugin:
    Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in /var/data/www/site.com/wp-content/plugins/events-and-bookings/lib/plugins/eab-events-all_events_default.php on line 40

• aecnu

Greetings echaconm,