Aloha, I have a few

Aloha,

I have a few of questions I hope you'll be able to help with. I've been working on martial arts curriculum since 2009. I'm an educator & athlete very passionate about good curriculum. I want to sell the curriculum I've developed through courses online. I tried wplms, education wp, & many other options. Eventually I came to Upfront and while I was hesitant to have a monthly bill it seems this is the best all around tool for the job. My questions before I dig in deep are;

- is there a way to have a recent discussions widget to display on my homepage. Whatever the recent 8-10 active threads from site wide or course forums
- I have 8 main courses I want to sell. When a student completes the course I want them to receive a custom badge on their profiles. Gold, silver, or bronze depending on how the scored.
- after completing all 8 courses in the program I'd like for them to receive a certification diploma
- can I create profiles like a gamer profile that has the badges they earn & what their experience level is?
- what is the best plugin to use to manage online payments & have taxes taken out. Don't want IRS trouble selling courses

Again this is a project I've been working on since 2009. I went from dream weaver to rapidweaver to Wordpress. Tried so many themes & really believe in the services y'all have created. Greatly appreciate your insights.

Aloha

- Jason

• Dimitris

Hey there Jason,

hope you're having a beautiful day and thanks for reaching us! :slight_smile:

- is there a way to have a recent discussions widget to display on my homepage. Whatever the recent 8-10 active threads from site wide or course forums

- I have 8 main courses I want to sell. When a student completes the course I want them to receive a custom badge on their profiles. Gold, silver, or bronze depending on how the scored.

- can I create profiles like a gamer profile that has the badges they earn & what their experience level is?