API Activation

I downloaded the membership plugin. I have the API. How do I activate it with my API code?

Maybe I'm slow of learning but I'm a newbie forgive me.

Thanks.

• Arun Basil Lal
    • New Recruit

Hello JJHerman,

Welcome to the Forum!

Everyone started just like you, no worries mate. Maybe I forgot, but isn't the Updates Notifications plugin asking for the API?

You can do that on a page like this:
    YOURSITE.com/wp-admin/admin.php?page=wpmudev-settings#wpmudev_apikey

Also note that the API key is the Key that you get from here: https://premium.wpmudev.org/wp-admin/profile.php?page=subscription

Let me know how that goes :slight_smile:

• JJHerman
    • New Recruit

Thanks for the reply. It works. I can set up levels and subscriptions. I still don't see where to set up the payment stuff on the front end?

The link you provided did not work either. So I'm not sure if I simply have a free version or paid.

Also I don't see any tutorials?

So in sum, not sure if I have the paid version? Not sure where to set up paypal payments on front end...don't see it with widgets...? No tutorials?

Talking to the client in 10 hours help is appreciated. Thanks.

• Arun Basil Lal
    • New Recruit

Hello JJHerman,

You can post in the forum, so that means you are using the paid version, unless you downloaded the lite version for some reason.

To double check, get the full version from here: https://premium.wpmudev.org/project/membership

btw, you do not see your API key here? https://premium.wpmudev.org/wp-admin/profile.php?page=subscription

We have a detailed tutorial for Membership plugin here: https://premium.wpmudev.org/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/Membership-Docs-3027.pdf

I am sure that can fix almost everything for you :slight_smile:

Not sure where to set up paypal payments on front end...don't see it with widgets...?

Its not in widgets. It is in the Payment Gateways page in the Membership plugin, here: wp-admin/admin.php?page=membershipgateways