Appointment+ overlaping appointments

I am a photographer. I have two issues. First,I would like for my clients to be able to book a session that lasts 2 hours. That is easy enough. My issue is that I would like for them to be able to choose the start time in half hour increments. For example, the calender would show 8:00, 8:30, 9:00 and so on. If a client books a session at 8:00 then the times between 8:00 and 10:00 would become unavailable. If he books at 8:30 then times between 8:30 and 10:30 would become unavailable. is this possible? Second, I would like to take appointments for consultations that last 1 hour. When I set this up as different services, I am able to book the appointments but have the following issue. let's say that I have an open appointment from 8:00 - 10:00 for a two hour session. When I book a one hour consultation at 8:00 the entire 8:00 - 10:00 appointment for a photo session becomes unavailable. this is perfect. If I book the consult at 9:00, then the 8:00 - 10:00 appointment does not get blocked out. This is a problem because I can't do a consult at 9:00 if I am at a shoot until 10:00. I have this set up as a single provider who can provide both services. If I set up a separate provider for each service, it will allow double booking across all times because it thinks I am two different providers. Please help.

• Michael Bissett

Hey @Brandon, hope you're doing well today, and welcome to WPMU DEV! :slight_smile:

I would like for them to be able to choose the start time in half hour increments. For example, the calender would show 8:00, 8:30, 9:00 and so on. If a client books a session at 8:00 then the times between 8:00 and 10:00 would become unavailable. If he books at 8:30 then times between 8:30 and 10:30 would become unavailable. is this possible?

You bet it's possible! :slight_smile: