[Appointments+] Appointment booking solution similar to setmore.com

I have some PHP programming experience developing WooCommerce web-stores.
I am developing a Dental Practice Management App based on WP. Now I'm researching a solution for the appointment scheduling module.
The appointment scheduling WP plugins I researched so far allow our patients to book appointments (to our dental practice) themselves, directly from our website, or the admin should book from the back-end. This is not what we need.

In our case the appointments must be scheduled by the doctors or their assistants / nurses from the front-end. Now they are using Google Calendars.
So Google Calendar is a solution, but what we need extra while creating an appointment on the front-end is:

a way to choose an existent patient from the db, or to create a new patient
a way to select (from the db) a specific service that we provide

Mainly it is what setmore.com app provides. But we need to develop ourselves these features, and make them available into our app's front-end.

I researched already for days and days for a suitable plugin, but as I was saying the scheduling WP plugins I researched so far allow our patients to book appointments themselves, or the admin should book from the back-end. This is not what we need.

Could you recommend me a suitable plugin?
If I wasn't clear enough please ask me anytime for more clarifications.

Thank you
Calin

• Adam Czajczyk

Hello Calin

I hope you're well today and thank you for your question!

I must say I'm not familiar with the service that you mentioned in your post and although there's quite a lot of "booking" plugins, I"m not that well familiar with all their features. However, I think that with a little bit of customization and the use of BuddyPress our Appointments+ could do the trick. Let me explain.