Appointments -- Is it possible to set a global capacity for all service providers?

I am setting up a site for a health studio with two rooms. There are about 10 practitioners, each with their own schedule which I can set up. However, I don't know how to tell the system to accept a maximum of two appointments at any given time.

For example: I set up three providers, each of whom provides one service -- an acupuncturist, a masseuse, and a pedicurist. They all share the same two rooms. say someone wants a massage on thursday at 12 p.m. and someone else wants a pedicure at the same time, both rooms are fully booked and I don't want to allow someone to book an acupuncture session at 12 p.m. on thursday. But there could then be an acupuncture and a pedicure at 1 p.m., and then a massage and a pedicure at 2 p.m.... hope this makes sense.

I'm a PHP developer so if it's possible to implement this with a custom function or a hacky workaround, I'm all ears. And if this situation is completely supported and I just didn't figure out how to do it yet, please accept my humble apologies :slight_smile:

Cheers

Jeremy

• Charlie Pryor

Hi jeremy_warne,

I don't know your specific setup in the settings of the plugin, but you can actually set specific schedules with dummy providers.

You can make a "dummy provider" (which is basically a user who can be real, or imaginary, whose notifications get sent to another user). If you made each room a dummy provider, you could set availability for those two rooms.

Give that a shot, and see if this workflow works better for your purposes.

Charlie

• jeremy_warne