Auto-generated student Dashboard links all broken - missing slash

Hi there, when I'm logged in as a Student, I have several links to click on in the Dashboard.

This is what the link LOOKS like (notice the ending):
http://my-art-related-website.comm/members/courses/course-nameworkbook/

(ps -- this is a FAKE LINK at the start -- I just wanted to show what it LOOKS LIKE)

This is what it SHOULD look like, with a SLASH before the word "workbook":
http://my-art-related-website.comm/members/courses/course-name/workbook/

This is the same for :
- units
- notifications
- discussion and
- workbook.

I've checked the site on both Firefox and Chrome on Mac, same result. Broken links.

>>> Is there a setting somewhere which needs a "trailing slash"?

I am spending so much time trying to get this site working, it's definitely not as simple as the sales page and instructions made it seem.

Many thanks in advance!

• Webgirl42
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

Hey Bojan, I have set up access for you, but I don't want to post my site's URL here.

Let me know how to get that to you.

PS -- I had the 'white screen of death' twice whilst installing your software plugins, so I have temporarily moved all other plugins into a different folder.

Cheers and thanks in advance!

• Bojan Radonic
    • Head of Support

Hey there @Webgirl42,

This is related to your permalink structure, CoursePress requires the use of "Post Name" in Settings -> Permalinks.

You had permalinks set to custom structure with "/%postname%.html" which caused issue with the links. I've changed your permalink structure to post name and everything seems to be working fine now, see screenshot.

Hope this helps :slight_smile:

Cheers,
    Bojan

• Webgirl42
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

Hey Bojan, many thanks for solving the trailing slash, but I do have concerns over this -- and perhaps you can help solve them.