Auto-Update PlugIn

I love the auto-update feature of the dashboard. I was going through my sites today and using it to update the plug-ins to the latest version when all of a sudden I was given a message that I had reached my limit of sites that could be auto-updated and that in order to enable that on the site I was on, I would have to disable it on another site.

What's up with that? Really disappointing and backwards move in my opinion. I have about 50 websites so this will be a real pain if it has to be done manually.