Blog Templates- Can I force the template to be used for current users with sites?

I am using blog templates and I have a few users who already have sites can I force the blog template I have created on all existing sites created? As it will be the only option for everyone go forward. I am hoping I dont have to delete the current sites and have them re create their sites as some of them have a few blog already posted.