BP Daily - Loop areas for RSS image plugin?

I am trying to install a RSS image feed plugin. The plugin uses image script parameters and asks to place the function within the template files of what areas you need to pull in images from RSS feeds.

I need to add the following piece to all "loops" within my theme that will pull in RSS feeds, which is all of the columns and features on my home page found here: http://sportspostnetwork.com/

In what php files and where specifically would I find these "loops"?

I looked in the index.php to look for something like this:

<?php if ( have_posts() ) : while ( have_posts() ) : the_post(); ?>

....but nothing looks familiar.

Here is command that I am supposed to be adding within those loops:
<?php get_the_image(); ?>

I am a newbie here at WPMU Dev and I am definitely not a developer, so any help with this would be great!

• Mason
    • DEV MAN’s Sidekick

Hiya!

First off, welcome to WPMU DEV! :smiley:

I'm sure we can help ya out. I'm just a little confused as to whether your wanting to pull images from other RSS feeds onto your site, or make sure the images on your site are available to your RSS feed.

The RSS feed generated by your site should include images by default.

Sorry if I'm missing it completely. We run a bit slower here on the weekend, but if you get back to me on this I'll have a look at it with ya.

The "loop" for the homepage is a bit more complex than the basic loop, as it's pulling posts based on the settings in Theme Options. Maybe one of the designers can come by and explain more about how that would work on this theme.

Thanks, and again welcome to WPMU DEV! :smiley:

• Tammie
    • WordPress Wizard