Brand New to WPMUDEV - Setting up a Multi Site 3.0

Hi

I am brand new to WPMUDEV but not new to WP. I am however ready to set up my first multi-site.

I host with Dream Host and have converted over to the Private Virtual Server so that I can have wildcard DNS and I was about to start setting up.
I know there is a series of steps for setting up 3.0 multi-site. Does WPMUDEV have a cheat sheet to set up multi-site?

Thanks

• The Collective

Hey drMike

I am also new to wpmu, but have searched around alot through plugins and on google before posting this and have not found anything yet, so im hoping you can help me!

I want people to come to my site, sign up for an account, when they do that, they will have a subdomain.....for example http://www.mysite.com/drmike, then when they visit the wp-admin, through the easy blogging wizard they will begin to set up the look of their site, but i want to give them 5 options of theme, all the exact same set up in terms of tabs but different colours..... but here is what i think is the difficult bit, the theme i want to offer them isnt currently offered, thus i need a custom theme....

I want someone to for example pick black and white version, and then when they get to the site, thes menu would read Home, About me, Past Experiences, Current thoughts, Pondering the future etc etc, in essence custom names for tabs (still need to finalize the names) ..... but I dont want the user to have to customize anything just have a site and post to all the pages that i have pre fabricated for them. at the moment everyone gets the twenty ten theme but they are not doing anything with them to customize it, thus the user experience what i wanted.... so i want to build it for them so all they need to do is write about their experiences etc..

If you could give me as many steps in the process as possible to create this i would be greatful, as my knowledge of the subject is very poor!

Thanks

James

• The Collective