BuddyPress Pages are All Restricted

So here's my situation with the Membership Plugin. I have a few levels free, subscriber, partner, etc. Right now the only restrictions I have are that the partners can create groups in BP. All other content is freely available to everyone - not a complicated setup. I have a stranger level set, etc. Everything works perfectly for member registration and logging in, tec. Members get added to the right level / subscription. However, all the BuddyPress pages are restricted by default it seems.

This site uses the Blogs MU theme, but the BP pages have been added through a custom menu so that there can be more items in the Community drop down. Even on the "View my Profile" button, I get a no access message. I have tried adding BuddyPress pages to the positive rules for all of my levels but nothing seems to work. Any ideas why BuddyPress areas are completely restricted for all levels, despite no rules pertaining to BuddyPress being assigned to any level?

DavidM

Hello Sarah,

I've got a test site now setup using Blogs Mu with Membership setup to match your settings as specified here and I am able to access the BuddyPress pages using any of the membership levels I've created, including two different levels with and without the Group Creation rule (I tried using positive and negative rules on this and still could see other BuddyPress pages).

I 'm wondering at this point what exactly your rules sections look like for your membership levels, as they may be somehow conflicting with BuddyPress pages for some odd reason.

Could you maybe provide a screenshot or two of your rules area for the Partners membership level you mentioned?

And actually, could you specify which version of version of Membership you're using? On my test site I went through a few versions just to be thorough and last tested using version 1.0.5. The respective membership levels on those versions all worked the same, with the BuddyPress pages being accessible.