Building multiple non-English websites (Help Please)

I have a potential client/project, and I'm considering using WordPress.

I've never built a non-English site in Wordpress, or any other CMS before, though I have been building websites for 21 years.

This client will need a global site in English, and then 14 additional similar matching sites in different languages. Each site will have only the products and information available for that specific country, so the sites will be structurally the same, with the same design, but content will vary, and be somewhat different, as will many of the images with graphical call outs, as these ads/product images/call-outs will have graphical text displayed the various languages. The translated text will be provided by the client. Therefore, this isn't a case of just translating one site into many languages, as each site is specific to the content for each country, including images.

This is basically 15 different websites, but one domain.

I'm hoping you can advise me on the following questions, please:
(1) Is WordPress suitable for this type of project?
(2) Would I need a different WordPress site/hosting for each of the 14 non-english sites?
(3) Is it possible to build all 15 language sites in one instance of WordPress?
(4) What about the Admin? Is it possible to have the admin translated into the language of each site? Can you tell me how that would be possible?
(5) Are there any plug-ins that help with this type of development?
(6) I'm trying to understand what the admin would see when logging into the Chinese site? When they want to provided the translated text, that's fine for the user seeing the site, but when they are administrating the site, I'm thinking they need to see the Admin in their own language... Is that even possible?
(7) Are there any example sites that someone learning can view, login and see?