Buy One Give One - M2P

I want to set up a "buy one give one" situation with membership subscriptions through Membership 2 Pro. Is that possible? If not, any other workaround for this.

And the difference between "For recurring payments coupon is only applied to" "all invoices"
means that if I have a weekly $5 subscription charge and it's on apply to "all" invoices and I give them a $10 coupon.

Then their first two weeks are free? What if they start on the last day before the expiration date?

The start/end date only restrict when the coupon can be applied to a checkout, but the coupon will carry through?

Is there a way for me to make 100 coupons really easily?

• James Morris

Hello stripedrhino

I hope you are well today.

This issue has been flagged for our SLS Team (code experts) so that they can dig into this issue further for you. An update will be posted here as soon as more information is available.

Please keep in mind that this is a bit of a custom code request and as such, may take a little longer to resolve. Our team has to give priority to resolving bugs that are ahead of custom code requests in the queue. Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,

James Morris

• Adam Czajczyk

Hello stripedrhino,

I hope you're fine today!

As for coupon start/end dates. Yes, it's a coupon validity date so it means that the coupon itself can only be applied to checkout within the set time frame. Even If the coupon is provided on the last day, the discount is applied as set in coupon settings. After the end date the coupon will no longer be valid but already applied discounts will work.

As for "buy one, give one". It's not possible out of the box. It can be done manually by an administrator - when you see somebody signing up for a membership, you can manually assign some additional membership to that user.

However, if that's a specific membership that "gives another one" and it's a specific membership to be given, this code should do the trick: