Can only complete transaction when logged in

I am able to complete a purchase from the store successfully only when I am logged into the site.
We do not want customers to create accounts or login to Wordpress to make transactions.
If you are not logged in, the problem is that it keeps saying you have 0 items in your cart and you can't complete the transaction.
if you would like to test it, use OMGTESTING as the coupon code to check out (it will give you 100% discount).
I think I have turned off everything that requires customers to be logged in. Can you check? Thanks!

• Tyler Postle
    • CGO

Hey Emily,

I'm not an expert on this, so I may be mistaken here, but it sounds like this could be a caching issue. Do you have any caching plugins activated? If you do, de-activate them and clear your browser cache, see if that fixes it. If not, then I'm sure a WPMU Dev expert will be by shortly!

Cheers

• emily_garman
    • Site Builder, Child of Zeus

Thank you--that is definitely a consideration, and I should have mentioned that I have tried it on three different computers (in different locations with different IP addresses), in 3 different browsers and have cleared the cache on all! I was hoping it would be that simple!!

• Jack Kitterhing
    • Code Norris

Hi there @emily_garman,

Hope you're well today, thanks for granting access.

I've been taking a look at this and everything looks good settings wise, but the issue seems to be the cached.

Your not caching for known users which is good, but your caching all pages for all visitors, so it's caching the store and checkout pages and then displaying them which is why the purchases aren't working, with that disabled it seems to work correctly, can you verify that? :slight_smile:

Thanks!

Kind Regards
    Jack

• emily_garman

OK, I have upgraded. here is my .htaccess:

# BEGIN WPSuperCache
    <IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteBase /