Can't find Simple Invite codes

I am new to all of this WordPress and it's intricacies. I got the subscription to these plug-ins and many look very useful, but the documentation on them is something to be desired. It is lacking anything that I can print out and understand the options available. I wish these king of documents were available so I didn't have to sit in front of my computer to research the options.

I have been looking high and low for the "Simple Invite codes" and know I saw these previously when I first tried to create a subscription level. but now can't find them.

I think my first time, I activated the plugin on the main site installation. Now, the second time around, I activated the plugin only on the subsite hoping that the membership would be exclusive of the subsite. Not sure if this is the correct way to go or not? Now I can't find the "Simple Invite codes" and anything in previous posts don't point to menu selections to get to the check-box. I found the options screen, but don't know which tab or where to try and locate it.

Any advice would be helpful. Thanks,

• Timothy Bowers

Documents are always a work in progress as these change constantly.

Membership does have a 60 page manual on the usage page. That doesn't include invite codes as thats a new feature.

Invite codes are located in:

Admin --> Membership --> Options --> Extras tab

/wp-admin/admin.php?page=membershipoptions&tab=extras

Its all on there.

I think my first time, I activated the plugin on the main site installation. Now, the second time around, I activated the plugin only on the subsite hoping that the membership would be exclusive of the subsite. Not sure if this is the correct way to go or not? Now I can't find the "Simple Invite codes" and anything in previous posts don't point to menu selections to get to the check-box. I found the options screen, but don't know which tab or where to try and locate it.