Can't get multi-db working, tried over and over...!

I'm trying to get my multi-db working and I swear I've followed every step and have tried with a fresh wordpress multisite..

I was wondering if any staff member could look at my installation and tell me what I've done wrong?

I got a subscription to WPMU Dev mainly for this plugin.. And I can't get it to work for the life of me :slight_frown:

• Tyler

I have configured the plugin and uploaded the required files as set out in the instructions.

However when i try to load the /wp-admin/ I get the following:

Can’t select database

We were able to connect to the database server (which means your username and password is okay) but not able to select the hornypre_wp_global database.

Are you sure it exists?
          Does the user hornypre_wp have permission to use the hornypre_wp_global database?
          On some systems the name of your database is prefixed with your username, so it would be like username_hornypre_wp_global. Could that be the problem?

If you don't know how to set up a database you should contact your host. If all else fails you may find help at the WordPress Support Forums.

Any screenshots or information further than this would require you to view the settings file which has secure information such as database user/pass.

I need someone to view why the plugin is not working when I followed all the instructions, and I need to give administrative access to my server and wordpress installation to show any more.

I'd appreciate if you did make available a way to provide this sensitive information so that a staff member can view why the plugin is not working.

• Vinod Dalvi

Hi Tyler,

Thank you for your reply.

We can definitely resolve the issue.

We were able to connect to the database server (which means your username and password is okay) but not able to select the hornypre_wp_global database.

Are you sure it exists?