Centering an entire post on a page

I have a blog here ..... http://www.beyondbridges.net - i am using tonal as my template - I have installed a child theme - I am a css beginner - but definitely moving along at a pace ... the plug in 'child theme configurator' has proven awesome in my learning. i know how to inspect elements and adjust settings .... GENERALLY - i seem to have even cracked @media queries ... so here is my problem - that i KNOW is going to be a doddle for you savvy people.

how do i ensure that the entire post and post stream is centered under the main image - i know i have but padding left in various places and the posts and home page - barring a few nuances I am still working through looks like I want it t - But I just now want to center it all under the header image - ideally the post titles should span the full width of the picture - but if not - at least centered and likewise the block content underneath

can anyone help?

my thanks in eager anticipation

• Dimitris
    • Support Star

Hey there John,

hope you're doing good today! :slight_smile:

First of all, I've moved this thread to our Support forums, as Members forums that you've used it's more for engagement from other WPMUDEV members, rather than actual support from us. For the later, please use our live chat as described here :wink: https://premium.wpmudev.org/docs/getting-started/getting-support/#chapter-6

Now back to your query, as far as I can see, you're using a "center-block" class to proper set that in a fixed width with auto margins.

This seems to work well, are you trying to accomplish anything else that I might not understand it at the moment? :slight_smile:
    Please advise!

Warm regards,
    Dimitris

• John
      • Recruit

thank you - yes - but there is more - the block doesn't center at all window widths - so i probably need to change media query - but i just don't know what element I am trying to control and with what code... does that make sense?

• Oguz