choosing supporter option on signup

I have a supporter subscription setup with "Show Option On Signup" checked off.

I'm noticing that the option to choose Supporter option is only displayed if I am already logged in as a pre-existing user. If I attempt a signup with my browser cache cleared, the supporter option is not displayed whatsoever.

Additionally, if I DO choose the supporter option (when logged in), why does it not send me to Paypal to fill out my subscription?

Live site can be seen at http://www.churchwiz.com

Thanks

• Mason

Hiya!

I just took a look at your site and did a test sign up. I'm "wpmudevtest", by the way. ;D

the supporter option is not displayed whatsoever.

Hmm, that is odd. In my test sign up I was presented with the option of becoming a supporter or not on the second page.

Once I finished the second page of signup, I got a PHP error and I haven't yet received a signup notification email. Here's a copy of the error - seems to be coming from your formbuilder plugin.

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare formbuilder_admin_menu() (previously declared in /home/psmith/public_html/wp-content/plugins/formbuilder/formbuilder.php:172) in /home/psmith/public_html/wp-content/plugins/formbuilder/formbuilder.php on line 184

If we can get this fixed up, I'll be glad to help ya see what's going on with the paypal signup. Thanks!

• torchmedia

Thanks for the heads up on formbuilder. Not sure what happened there so I've deactivated it.

Also, feeling super embarrassed here - I didn't realize that the supporter option was on the second page when you are not logged in. (It shows up on the first page when you are logged in!)

So I do have the one remaining question re: paypal. I am just wondering why it doesn't send people to paypal upon signing up to begin a subscription. Do I need to remove the free trial days?

• Mason

Hiya,

didn't realize that the supporter option was on the second page when you are not logged in