Clarification regarding deleting a website in Update Notifications Sites

In a former reply elsewhere regarding "Update Notifications Sites" you wrote that if you disable a site within the "Update Notifications Sites" then you can't perform autoinstall/autoupdates/or initiate support requests from that site. Everything else works including notifications.

Does this mean, that from then on, WPMU DEV plugins will NOT receive any updates but will function as normal.

/Michael