clean install / questions edit page still not found

hi there,

so i got my wpmudev subscription after my trial expired.

and i finally convinced the client to move the project site out of the clunky multisite.
and its so worth it.

so many weird issues are gone now. the site is twice as fast and buddypress does not want to eat my soul anymore. yet one issue still remains.

the page to edit questions and answers still does not work and sends me back to the index.

http://call.ccetc.de/kursprogramm/oktober/?kursinhalt=hannes-test-bitte-nicht-loeschen
(select question from the 2nd yellow area)
edit link looks like this:
http://call.ccetc.de/questions/edit/8877/

single-question.php
(99% default template - only commented out voting and changed h1 to h2)
action links for question dont show. both with my theme and twentysixteen
http://call.ccetc.de/questions/vero-eos-et-accusam-et-justo-duo-dolores-et-ea-rebum-2/

its a fresh wp install

i already opened support access.

could you please have a look?
thanks

ooooh
now i see how nice this form is with a matching account + wpmu dashboard + site installation.

• Rupok

Hi Hannes,

the page to edit questions and answers still does not work and sends me back to the index.

I tried to regenerate this on my test site but I could not. The edit pages shows me editing options perfectly without any issue. Please check the attached screenshot for reference.

So I think this is your site specific issue.

I tried flushing your permalink setup, but that didn't help.

You said "action links for question dont show. both with my theme and twentysixteen", this is really weird because one question page is showing action links and other is not.

Is it possible that we change your current theme to TwentySixteen and see the issue in action? That will make sure your currently active theme is not causing this.