Connect to clients Facebook page

I am a web developer building a site for a client. They want facebook integration. Your ultimate facebook plugin is by far the easiest FB plugin i have ever come accross.
Question: Is there a way i can connect the site to the clients facebook page without them giving me access to their page? I really don't want to force them to go through the app creation process.
Thanks in advance,
Dave

• stormcloud

Hi Timothy,

Thanks for your reply.

The issue i'm having, is that my client already has a FB page setup for their business. What i have done though (although not yet tested), is set up an unused FB page for my business, that i will use to connect the sites to the FB pages. I'm planning on my client giving my "app account" access to their FB page and i can make the connection that way.

Will see how it goes, unless you can already see a flaw in this method.

Cheers,
    Dave

• stormcloud

Sorry, it does seem a bit confusing when i read it back.

History:
    - My client already has a FB page for their business.
    - I'm creating a website for the business
    - They want to connect FB to their website

As far as i am aware, in order to create a FB app to allow a website to connect to your FB page, you need to have admin control to that FB page.

Problem:
    - I don't want to ask my client for access to their FB login to create the FB app.
    - I don't want my client to have to go through the steps needed to create a FB app.

My plan:
    - Create a FB account that i use to create these "Connection Apps"
    - Have my client add this FB account as an admin on their FB page.

Result:
    - My FB account that was used to create the "Connection App" is used as the link between their site and their FB page.

Am i missing something or going way too far out of my way for this?

• Timothy Bowers

If it were my personally then I'd explain to the client the reasons why you need access.