Create a ecard Site using mpmudev plugins

I created an ecard site (http://unlimitedlovegreetingcards.com). However, I want to charge the use 99cents for sending an ecard. The ecard plugin uses wordpress mail function (if that helps).

I have uploaded the cards utilizing WordPress 3.3 editor. Then I individually checked assigned each image to the attachment page. I placed the [ecard] shortcode in the “image description” box.

How can I use wpmudev plugins to accomplish my objectives:

Have the user pay 99cents per email. The ecard plugin developer suggested I use the membership plugin. If that is accurate, how do I force payment before the user sends the email.

I was thinking that I should modify (don’t know how) the send function on the WordPress mail system.

I am a beginner. Could someone help?

• Philip John
    • DEV MAN’s Apprentice

You will need to ensure you have a level set up in Pro Sites > Levels. You only need to provide one price.

Sorry, I forgot originally to mention that you also need to enable the Post/Page Quotas module as well. This will add a block to the settings page where you can specify how many posts a level can post.

Thanks

• Mason
    • DEV MAN’s Sidekick

Hiya denisgray,

I’m not familiar with the ecard plugin you’re using. You mention that it uses the wp_mail() function, but how do folks access it?

Using Phil’s method above would allow you to limit the # of posts created (Check Pro Sites>Settings and scroll down to Post/Page Quotas) but that is assuming you want to limit the ability to create a post_type.

If you’ll give us a bit more detail on how the order process should work, we can probably better advise you on which solution will work best.

Thanks!

• denisgray
    • New Recruit

Thanks Mason for getting back to me. Happy New Year to you and to my new best friends at WPMU.

Honestly,

I dont care how we get this thing to work. LOL