Creating a Multisite Wordpress Blog for Country based Content

Hi All

I am brand new to wpmudev.... I am looking to develop a series of sites using multisite wordpress installation.

My requirements are briefed below as points. It would be great if anyone could help me out on the same. I have basic understanding of how wordpress works, and am capable of installing plugins and understand how they work. However, when it comes to coding I am a novice wherein you have to provide me the code and instruct where to paste the same... :slight_frown:

I have setup wordpress multisite using a hosting plan and a domain name that I recently purchased.

1. First off, I need to convert my main site (www.domain.com) into a static single page, wherein I am able to display the list of Countries to choose from. When a User chooses a particular Country, he should be redirected to the corresponding site that I have created for that particular Country and view the blog posts.
2. Secondly, I need to be able to track the location if possible of each User visiting my site. Is this possible using a plugin?

Thanks in advance!

• Adam Czajczyk

Hello Guru,

I hope you're well today and welcome to the community!

This would be entirely possible with Multisite I think. The base would be of course the standard Multisite Setup and you will find a detailed guide on how to set it up and maintain here:

https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/ultimate-guide-multisite/

The second step would be to create your "country sites".

1. First off, I need to convert my main site (www.domain.com) into a static single page, wherein I am able to display the list of Countries to choose from. When a User chooses a particular Country, he should be redirected to the corresponding site that I have created for that particular Country and view the blog posts.