Customizing the Taxonomy Page

I am new to CustomPress where this is my first time using it. I am currently building a test development version here: http://dev.mvestor.com/locations/pawn-shop-phoenix-az-85031/

I am creating a database for store locations.
Custom Post type is locations.
Taxonomy is city, with the following: Phoenix, Tucson, Bullhead City, Portland.

Each location will be within one of these cities.

I am using the single-locations.php template that CP created for me to edit the individual location page. How would I edit the taxonomy page to display only a list of those posts assigned to that taxonomy? Ex:

When clicking on "Phoenix" from the page above, it would take you to this page: http://dev.mvestor.com/cities/phoenix/

This is the basic archive template that comes with this theme. Is there a way I can create a duplicate of this and call only "Phoenix" posts so I can customize it more? I'd like to include a custom Google Map etc. I'd like to do this for all of the other cities. I am redeveloping this site using custom posts rather than raw HTML, and would like a location structure like this:

http://www.usapawnandjewelry.com/locations/tucson/

I hope all of this make sense? Let me know if I should clarify anything.

• itrogers
    • New Recruit

Kimberly-

Yes, the taxonomy link automatically is created for me as well. The issue is that I need to edit that page of the archives. I have created the archive-locations.php file but it is still displaying the dynamic content in archive.php. Am I missing something? Thx all for your help.

• Timothy Bowers
    • Chief Pigeon

Hey again.

It should take the post type for the file name: archive-{posttype}.php

So if locations is the actual post type, then it should be archive-locations.php

Of course you could still use the archive.php file and then run a PHP case or conditional with something like shown on their page:

$args = array( 'post_type' => 'product', 'posts_per_page' => 10 );