dashboard and unlimited site license

Hi,
I just purchased a year - obviously who wouldn't at this price. (didn't tell anyone)
But as a developer I want to use the plugins on multiple sites and you say I can, but I have to install the dashboard, do I have to login with my account on other peoples sites? Or do they need to be my site to use them so I don't give them access to my account?
Or can I create a dashboard login for other sites, that gives access to use only the plugins I install, - but so they can be updated.

I'm really sorry if I wasn't very clear in describing my question. Hope you follow and well.. hope for the best possible answer :slight_smile:

Thanks
Lykke

• Michelle Shull

Hi there, Lykke!

I think I follow you here, and I can help.

The most efficient way is to create an admin account for yourself on each of your client sites with the same email you use here on DEV, and then install the dashboard while logged into that account. That will limit the WPMU DEV dashboard to only show for you, by default.

You can allow other users to access the dashboard, but at this time, we don't have a stripped down version for non-member admins, it's an all or nothing sort of situation. To do this, add line of code below to your wp-config file and replace the numbers with the member IDs to which you want to show the dashboard.

define(“WPMUDEV_LIMIT_TO_USER”, “1, 10");

Take care!

• Michelle Shull

Hi, Lykke!

The installed plugin list will be visible to all admins, yes, but they won't be able to add new WPMU dev plugins or access any part of the WPMU DEV dashboard, that will only show for your account. Not-you Admins will be able to deactivate or delete any active plugin, or add new plugins from the WordPress repository, or via upload.