Database Error: wp_options doesn't exist

Hey!
When attempting to access my website im faced with the following:
"Error establishing a database connection".
I checked my database and then repaired it however even after ive repaired it im faced with two error messages.

"Error : Table 'themin17_wp5.wp_easycontactforms_acl' doesn't exist

AND

"Error : Table 'themin17_wp5.wp_options' doesn't exist

Im guessing that its the second error message is causing the problem as the first one is referring to a plugin. Ive looked all over the net on forums etc. and I cant find a solution anywhere. I decided it would be wise to restore the site from a backup however after contacting my host they say they no longer offer backups/restores without notifying me.

So backups are out of the question and im stuck on what to do. Im a bit of a novice when it comes to Wordpress so I dont want to go do something and mess the website up even more then it currently is.

Any help on this issue would be appreciated.

Thanks! :slight_smile:

• aristath

Hello there @Lewis, I hope you're well today!

It seems like your database is pretty messed-up....

If I were you I'd completely nuke the WordPress installation and start over.
    The problem is that the options table that can't be found and it contains ALL the information about your site, except the posts that you've written.
    So if that table really doesn't exist, there's no way to get your previous site back.

If you want, you can export these tables, depending on what you want to keep:
    Comments:
    wp_commentmeta
    wp_comments

wp_posts

Taxonomies (categories, tags etc)
    wp_terms
    wp_term_relationships
    wp_term_taxonomy

Users:
    wp_usermeta
    wp_users

I would advice you to export them separately from phpmyadmin.

Then you can delete everything from your database, visit your site's URL and you'll be prompted to setup your site.

Once you do, you can try re-importing your tables back in your DB.