Date selection and saving conflict, Event Calendar and Membership Pro 2

Hi there,

I am hoping you can help! I have a conflict with the new Membership Pro 2 and the Events Calendar PRO version 3.10.1? This was not an issue with the previous Membership Pro but can’t be sure if this only occurred with the update to the latest calendar Pro. I have also submitted this to Modern Tribe support.

I have 2 issues with setting the dates for events.

1. The event picker for all users is overlapping but can be edited manually. see this screen shot: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/268903/File%20Sharing/Date-picker-overlap-and-saving-issues.pdf

2. I have set user protection and roles for this organisations ISA admins. Before these updates, they were easily able to set new event dates and save them. Currently, they cannot set a new event and new date as it won’t save. As a master admin I can set events and dates.

The same combination of plugins listed is being used although all have had updates. I have tested by deactivating other role-based plugins with the same issue still occurring with these turned off so it’s between Membership Pro 2 and The Events Calendar.

Regards
Peter

• Predrag Dubajic

Hey @Peter,

Hope you're doing well today :slight_smile:

When you said that Events Calendar Pro worked with previous version of Membership you are referring to Membership Premium, that was completely rewritten to Membership 2 Pro, is that correct or you are referring to some previous version of Membership 2 Pro?

Do you have access to previous version of Events Calendar Pro to test with on staging site so we can try pinpointing the cause of this?

Do you remember which version those two plugins were on last time it was still working?

Looking forward to your response.

Best regards,
    Predrag

• Peter

Hi @Predrag,