Dazed and Confused - Page Not Found, Headings??

I'm new to this and experiencing buyer's remorse. My website was working but now it's not.

Why do I see Page Not Found instead of my pages? And Home, Categories, Community – do those have to show up? I’m using Scholar theme.

I installed themes for both BuddyPress and MarketPress – did I need to? Do I need MarketPress if what I’m mainly selling is memberships?

Can I adjust how the info below the logo appears? i.e. centered, change line break

Home Page and About the Club are the same page – can I get rid of one?’

• DavidM

Hi CoachJo and welcome to WPMU DEV!

If I might suggest in starting, taking a read of our online manuals can help a great deal in understanding how everything works.
    https://premium.wpmudev.org/all-wpmu-dev-manuals/

That said, I'm not really sure about the Page Not Found issue but if you could provide a bit more information on that I'll be happy to see how I can help.

The Home, Categories and Communities menu items can be removed, you'd just have to delete lines 10-53 in /includes/main-navigation.php. That file is in the theme folder on your site at /wp-content/themes/bp-scholar/includes/ and you can remove those lines to remove the menu items.

You don't need MarketPress if you're planning on selling just memberships. For that matter you may want to have a look at the Membership plugin.
    https://premium.wpmudev.org/project/membership

Changing the logo's appearance, etc. could take a bit of delving into itself and if you'll create a new thread on that in specific, we can go through that with ya!

Lastly, you can make your About the Club page your home page by going to Settings > Reading and selecting that page for the front page option as shown here (just threw this together to help ya out):

• CoachJo

Thanks David,