Detailed Installation Guide for Directory - not working

I want to keep my site as it is, but add the Directory to a specific page. I don't know how to do this and when I click on the Detailed Installation Guide nothing happens.

This is the first time I've had to load anything via a FTP application and am so pleased with how smoothly it went!

Can't wait to get Directory up and running. Your help for a self-taught newbie would be appreciated. Thank you.

• Tom Eagles

@Keran

If you take a look at the plugins page and click the usage tab and scroll down you will see a series of shortcodes. What you can do is add the shortcodes to the page you want to and this will allow you to add the features to the pages you want to. When you say you click on the detailed instruction guide and nothing happens would you please be so kind to post a screenshot of what you mean.

Kindest regards

tom

• NewbieKB

Hello Tom,

Thanks for your feedback. I've got some of the setup resolved but will spend more time tomorrow. Attached are two screen shots - one where the hyperlink doesn't go through to the detailed instructions guide, and the other where there's a spelling error on the preformatted listing - it reads 'Enter the subject of your inquire here' should be 'enquiry'. Can this be changed?

Thank you,
    Keran

• NewbieKB

Hello Tom, hope all is okay now :slight_smile:

Attached is the screen grab with the hyperlink that doesn't work - it was taken from: https://premium.wpmudev.org/project/wordpress-directory/#usage

...where I also found other screen grab! 30 minutes ???

If you're talking to the developer, can you also check:

1. How many characters are used before the More Info as I've done about 5 dummy listings and they're all different.
    2. Can the words 'Listing Category' be removed as it's not necessary - the category text itself is sufficient (see attached).
    3. What resolution image can be uploaded by a user?