Dev Dashboard - No Longer Client

So I understand that I can add my client(s) site to my hub and install plugins on their site but what I am curious about is what is the policy for when a client, for whatever reason, moves their account elsewhere.

I could see it not always being so easy to login and remove the plugins after the fact. Do I remove them from The Hub and then they stop receiving updates?

How do others handle this scenario?