Directory Plugin Shows no listings... nothing

Installed classifieds yesterday. Nightmare. The formatting was not optimized to "fit" other themes.

Installed Directory today feeling like yeah this is what I needed anyways. Now... nothing.

http://howdyhowdy.org/listings

Please tell me what I'm doing wrong so I can start believing it's not the people I just paid $80 to that are doing something wrong.

I'm not a coder. So please play nice.

• aecnu

Greetings howdyhowdy,

Thank you for being a WPMU Dev member!

Directory displays or may not display depending on the theme you are using. To address directory in your current theme you may do it by URL i.e. http://yoursite.com/directory/

However, the best way to have use the Directory plugin is using its own included theme. Directory plugin folder directory--> themes --> default

I actually renamed the theme to Directory Theme before I uploaded it to my WP install themes folder.

Upload the included theme to your Word Press themes folder and activate it in the dashboard, and I believe you will find things working much better and have a more pleasant experience.

Thanks again for being a WPMU Dev member!

Cheers, Joe

If this thread is not resolved because the suggested action did not work or you have any more questions related to this thread, please feel free to post them below including any new symptoms or errors and tick the 'Mark as Not Resolved (re-open)' box below the post area (or else we'll miss it!)

• 3SixtyEvolve

Hi howdyhowdy

First of all I would like to say, I'm no coder either. I like the visual pretty stuff, so I completely understand your frustration and I'll try to play nice

Secondly I would like to welcome you to the WPMU DEV Community and I can assure you that we are here to assist you.

Now to get back to your frustration, could you please provide me with some more information so I can better assess where the problem lies with your plugin installations.

- What version of WordPress are you running?