Do Not Create Member Unless Paid

If someone starts the registration process and does not complete payment, it still creates a user account. This is VERY confusing for the average user to then come back and register for a membership.

Yes, there is the "Already Have a User Account" link on the first page of the checkout process, but people do not realize they have created an account already.

Is there not a way to have the user account created only after successful payment has been processed?