Does Domain Mapping Affect my customers cPanel hosting account?

Hello,

1. I am going to install the ProSites and Domain mapping plugins but I need to know if my customers will still be able to access their hosting accounts cPanel after their domain is mapped to my MultiSite installation?

2. I also plan to use the WHMCS integration plugin but I am trying to find out where the WHMCS should be installed (eg... sub-domain, sub-folder, different domain) and if my WP MultiSite install can be in my root. Please help me understand or please point me in the right direction for a clear understanding of this.

I am still new to all of this but I want to make it work for my wife and I. Thank you.

• aecnu

Greetings bloggershost,

Welcome to WPMU DEV!

Thank you for the great questions.

1. I am going to install the ProSites and Domain mapping plugins but I need to know if my customers will still be able to access their hosting accounts cPanel after their domain is mapped to my MultiSite installation?

The appropriate way to handle this is for the customer to enter their cPanel and set the "A" record to resolve to your MultiSite installation IP.

2. I also plan to use the WHMCS integration plugin but I am trying to find out where the WHMCS should be installed (eg... sub-domain, sub-folder, different domain) and if my WP MultiSite install can be in my root. Please help me understand or please point me in the right direction for a clear understanding of this.

Any of those that you suggested will work though personally I place mine in a sub folder of my main installation.

Thank you for being a WPMU DEV Community Member!

Cheers, Joe

• LeonardsDesk

Thanks for the fast response Joe. Please bear with me as I make sure that I am understanding correctly: