Downloading of Images

Hi,
I am having trouble uploading images to my site. The site is hosted by Godaddy. I have tried to get help from them with no success.
They have changed the Php.ini file, now set as ; File upload = on, Post Max=128m, upload max file size=128m , Max execution= 180, Memory limit= 128m.
I am not getting any error messages but the image turns into a thumbnail, which, when I edit does come out but once I place on a post goes back to a thumbnail. There are other images that were uploaded and they are visible on the media library and prior posts.
The site is still new with under 10 posts.
I am not tech savvy and would appreciate any help.

Morgan

• Predrag Dubajic

Hey Morgan,

Hope you're doing well today :slight_smile:

I'm not sure that I completely understand what's going on here, would you mind allowing support access so we can have a closer look at this?
    To enable support access you can follow this guide here:
    http://premium.wpmudev.org/manuals/wpmu-dev-dashboard-enabling-staff-login/

If you have not installed WPMU DEV Dashboard plugin yet, kindly do that here: http://premium.wpmudev.org/project/wpmu-dev-dashboard/ and then allow access as per the above process.

Best regards,
    Predrag

• Morgen

Hi Predrag,

I opened a ticket requesting assistance with the uploading of images. I am not getting any error messages but getting 'thumbnails' both on the media file and when I upload to a post.
    You may try to upload the top image to the post "How to make the most of your emailing campaign" and you will notice that it will upload as a thumbnail. But if you edit the image, it will show as a full image.
    I am pretty new in this and I have been to Godaddy, tutorials, posts and for a month now am still where I started.
    I really would appreciate your assistance.

• Predrag Dubajic

Hi Morgan,