E-Newsletter instead of Aweber/GetResponse

Hi there,

I just saw you released another great plugin - the E-Newsletter :slight_smile:

I am going to launch a sort of online rental service within the next days and I was wondering what would be the best way for me to stay in touch with my subscribers - this service is limited to 100 people so it's not that tough to manage but there is likely a second batch opening after a year or 2 so that would mean already 200 subscribers.

I was wondering if you think I would be fine with using E-Newsletter instead of Aweber or GetResponse kind of service?

Basically I want to send each of my members a personalized email when they sign up for my service and then bulk update them every 2-3 months only (but still stay in touch on a personal email level if they need support during their membership).

What you think?

• Jonathan

@Toni,

How you doing? Hope everything is on the up and up since last we spoke :wink:

As for your question - I'm no expert, but I was following up on the same sort of setup as you're talking about and this is what I've found... maybe it will shortcut your looking into it.

Firstly, for a 100 people - e-newsletter would probably be perfect :wink:
    Secondly, have you thought about mailchimp (you get 2000 free users and 12000 emails a month) free. They do brand the email - but it's free.

Thirdly, if you go for the e-newsletter option, have you considered using google apps?

They offer a free account which includes 10 users, you only need one. You can set it up that your emails are from your domain toni@domain.com, support@domain.com etc.
    So you can email using outlook, thunderbird, etc or login to gmail.
    free account: http://www.google.com/apps/intl/en/group/index.html

The point i'm getting to is on free account you can send 500 external (outbound emails a day) which is more than enough for you to send a 3 month newsletter, and some one-on-one time with client.