Edit auto displayed text & change submit style

Hello WPMU, great set of plugins - thank you. A few questions:

1. How do I change or edit the text that automatically displays: "This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below:" & "Password:"?

2. How do I change the look for the submit button?

3. The website is using a theme, is it possible to use their button styling from the shortcode and if so, how can this be done?

4. Can I change the styling so that the text is the size I specify it to be? Can I edit the line breaks? And can I move the submit button below everything?

I am a novice when it comes to coding, so any details you can provide will be greatly appreciated.

Here is the page I am editing for reference:
http://omid1.bernalbit.com/quick-connect/

Thanks in advance,
B

• Jack Kitterhing
    • Code Norris

Hi there Bryan,

Hope you're well today and thanks for your question.

1: You can do this a couple of ways, you could create a new translation set and translate the string here https://premium.wpmudev.org/translate/projects/psc

Or you could edit it within the plugin code if you open up protect-selected-content.php and use ctrl + f on windows and search for "This content", Though any core edit would be lost on a plugin update.

For 2: You can use the css, input { css code here: more here; }

3: Unfortunately not, though you may be able to use the same classes and styles and apply to the above :slight_smile:

4: You could try

form p {
    font-size: 24px !important;
    }

But that would effect all forms with a paragraph tag :slight_smile:

Thank you!

Kind Regards
    Jack.

• Bryan
    • New Recruit

Hi Jack, thanks for the quick response!