EduBLogs Theme

Hi there,
I am having a huge problem with the Edublogs theme. If you look at http://mindfitltd.com/personalpower/about-minfitlt/news-and-blogs/ the blogs page is showing things in the back ground that aren't supposed to be there. Please can you help as this needs to go live asap.
Thanks so much
Steve

• shineadmin

I am also having similar probs - may i just highlight something else

I would advise that should remove "get started in seconds for free"? unless you are sure you can deliver as I am being taken to court by trading standards after a complaint was made "false advertising" the visitor claimed he couldn't sign up due to the membership plugin and now I face a fine of up to £5000 - even though my site was not launched.

just wanted to keep you right

Alan

• camparoo

stevelight,

Everyone comes here at a different level of skill and understanding, and we all do our best to play nicely. While I am quite new to WPMU, I am actually pretty handy with creating unique WP templates and such, and was doing so long before I got here. I also have been tweaking plug-ins for quite a while now.

This being the case, I find myself at an interesting level here in WPMU. In some areas, I am far more experienced than users who have been here far longer than I. In other areas, I find people with more training in php can paste my arse to the wall, despite their lack of time here.

And, yes, I do see some people come here as Wordpress Virgins. They don't know doodly squat, and some of the stuff they say can be extremely frustrating at times.

First off: You should be jealous rather than testy. Neither of us clued into WPMU this early on. Lucky them, sad us!

Secondary consideration: While these extremely new users are annoying, and can be very insulting in what they say and do, well, they are new to this whole thing, right?