enewsletter setup

how do i set it up

• Tom Eagles
    • Syntax Hero

@kikalomy

This plugin is currently under a huge rewrite and about to be updated but all the settings are easy to understand in the dashboard please pay attention to the notes in the usage tab about smtp etc. Unfortunately there is no current documentation available but if you get stuck with any specific problems please feel free to ask away here and i will be more than happy to help you. :slight_smile:

Cheers

Tom

• kikalomy
    • New Recruit

hi yes,
    i am unsure of how to fill in the details, it would be great if you had documentation as this is my first time using a newsletter, can you explain what goes in the form fields. i am using gmail, (info@mywebsite.com) what does each field mean and what goes in there and do i have to set anything within my own gmail account? thanks

• elpino
    • The Crimson Coder

Greetings kikalomy and welcome to the WPMU forums.

Sorry to hear about the trouble you are having setting up this pluging. Let me start by asking what step pare you at? so i can help further in the meantime, you can check this links bellow i help somebody else with similar trouble, check if that can solve your questions, if you need any more help don't hesitate to ask.

https://premium.wpmudev.org/forums/topic/setting-up-email-newsletter#post-

Regards
    Alex

• elpino
    • The Crimson Coder

Let me give a step by step here.

First settings page ¨general settings¨

fist box ¨double in¨ if you are gonna be sending email from a hosting company you gotta check this, cause all hosting company have zero tolerance on spam, and the us and europe laws state that all newsletter emails that dont have have double opt in are consider spam, hosting companys will shut down hoting accounts reported doing spam, only leave uncheck when using a local server on your computer.