error on multisite install

Hi, I am getting the following error while trying to install multisite:

Fatal error: Out of memory (allocated 786432) (tried to allocate 122880 bytes) in /home/appmarke/public_html/wp-settings.php on line 128

I am paying close to $90 / month for the follwing vps setup at 6sync.com

kilo
1024memory

2 CPU
40 GB storage
600 GB transfer

$40/mo (add 15 for cpanel, 30 bucks for managed)

I was surprised that I got this error on install; I am nervous that I am not getting what I paid for from my hosting provider (I am relatively new to this...etc.) but have a full working version of my site on my localhost but will be rebuilding the network from scratch on my server...

Any thoughts?

• cmccb
    • Design Lord, Child of Thor

HI Chris, Thanks for your reply. I have attached my error log -- would you be so kind as to take a quick peek at it? I am working with them to get it fixed now, but I am wondering if it was a setup issue on their end or my mistake? I had yet to run install.php -- this happened just as I was uploading the wordpress files....

• DavidM
    • DEV MAN’s Mascot

Hi cmccb,

The error log's mostly filled with the following:

[Thu Aug 18 17:40:02 2011] [error] [client 99.174.251.213] File does not exist: /home/appmarke/public_html/404.shtml
    [Thu Aug 18 17:40:02 2011] [error] [client 99.174.251.213] File does not exist: /home/appmarke/public_html/favicon.ico
    [Thu Aug 18 17:40:02 2011] [error] [client 99.174.251.213] File does not exist: /home/appmarke/public_html/500.shtml

I wouldn't imagine WordPress would try to call those files (except maybe favicon.ico). Would you happen to know what's trying to call those files?
    [EIDT: Whoops, those files are simply error pages. Figuring out the rest of the issues mentioned should resolve this.]

The following error seemed odd though:
    [Thu Aug 18 13:40:30 2011] [error] [client 65.52.110.44] File does not exist: /home/appmarke/public_html/wp-signup.php