Exactly how do I set up an unsubscribe page for the membership plugin?

I am using the membership plugin.

I thought I had set up an unsubscribe page using the [accountform] shortcode but it is not working and I keep getting e-mails from members who thought they were unsubscribing yet were rebilled.

I am using the 2Checkout gateway with recurring billing.

Please tell me how to set up the page and if I need to do anything on the 2Checkout end.

Thanks,

JoAnn

• Mason
    • DEV MAN’s Sidekick

Hiya JoAnn,

The Accounts page and [accountform] is for the account profile information. You should also have created a Subscriptions page (Check Membership>Options>Membership Paes) which allows users to upgrade, modify, or cancel their subscription.

Hope this helps. Let us know if you need anything further!

• JoAnn
    • The Incredible Code Injector

I have a link called 'unsubscribe' which directs them to the 'subscriptions' page, which also has the [accountform] short code on it as well as the [renewform] short code.

This is what they have been using but it is not working.

Is there something else I need to do to make this work?

Thanks,

JoAnn

• Mason
    • DEV MAN’s Sidekick

Hiya,

The [renewform] shortcode is correct and what should be used.

Have you tried the process yourself? IE: cancel a subscription and then verify that it's still active in 2Checkout.

We haven't had any reports of this, but obviously if it's an issue we may have to send a developer in there to take a look.

What about the transaction IDs? can you check them and see when this started? Could be a communication error on 2CO's side as well.

• JoAnn

I have been swamped lately, but the issue still exists.

I do need a reliable way for my members to unsubscribe from their paid, recurring billing memberships.

I will start a new thread as soon as I have the time to work with any suggestions.

Love you guys ~ JoAnn

• Cole

JoAnn,