Failure upgrading subscriptions

I had this problem with Membership Lite, I just upgraded to 2.0 and it is still there.

I get a note from Paypal that I have a new subscription, I have to manually change the person's status on WP (couldn't figure out why, but that's an irritation, not a bug). It worked fine before, but lately I am unable to change someone's subscription level. I can update their Membership level, but I can't designate which is Monthly and which is Yearly. That spot is blank, and when I go to change it, I go through the proper motions, but nothing ever changes.

(BTW- I did deactivate all other plugins and the problem is still there)

• mightymur
    • New Recruit

Thanks David. See screen shot.

I have to manually activate each account and set their subscription level. which, as you can see, I had no problem doing for some time. Then see user Azhure - I try to go to give them a subscription level, it takes me to the page where I can set the level, and I do so, hit OK, and then go back to this exact page.

Note that I *can* set the Membership level (which is letting them see premium content), but I can't determine whether they are yearly or monthly subscribers.

I had no problem with this early on, and I have no idea what changed to make it not work. As I said, I've deactivated all other plugins to test, and still have the problem. Let me know if you need more clarification.

• DavidM
    • DEV MAN’s Mascot

Hi mightymur, thank you for the clarification. It definitely helps to get as much information as possible on this as I haven't been able to replicate this particular issue.

Could you try creating a user from the back-end and seeing if you can add a subscription to that user via the Members list? I'd just like to see if the subscriptions can be added to new users.

• DavidM
    • DEV MAN’s Mascot

Hi mightymur,